Nutella Hot Chocolate

If you thought Nutella couldn’t get any better than simply off a spoon, which I do so often, then you were very sadly mistaken.  Thanks to Michael Turback’s Hot Chocolate book, a book dedicated to everything hot chocolate, I was able to make a Nutella Hot Chocolate.  And, it’s so easy; you’ll be able to make it faster than the powdered kind. 

Nutella Hot Chocolate

¾ cup whole milk

2 heaping tablespoons Nutella

Basic whipped cream for serving

In a small saucepan over medium-low heat, bring the milk to a simmer.  Add the Nutella and stir with a wooden spoon until thoroughly blended.  Pour into a mug and garnish with a dollop of whipped cream.  Serve immediately.

MAKES 1 SERVING

xoxo

 

 

P.S. I apologize for not providing you with a tantalizing photo of this scrumptious treat, but it vanished too quickly for me to even remember to snap a photo.  So instead, I am providing you with another person’s Nutella Hot Chocolate photo as encouragement for you to make this right now.

 

not mine

12 thoughts on “Nutella Hot Chocolate

    • Hi Lenny, yes I do make my own whipped cream. You can visit my recipe page and scroll down to find Whipped Cream for the recipe. Thanks for asking, because homemade whipped cream is key – it is so much better than the storebought stuff.

  1. Hey, thanks for your comment on my hockey blog on hockey skills, drills, and the Pittsburgh Penguins – Marmalade Hockey! I followed your link here, and this was the first thing that caught my eye, as an avid drinker of hot chocolate. It looks absolutely amazing, I can’t lie. I’ll have to try it in the near future, for perhaps it’s a recipe that even I can’t screw up…

  2. Haha! Thanks so much for the comment! I wish you luck in your endeavor! Trust me, this hot chocolate will be your favorite!

  3. Pingback: Wintertime beverages : my top 3 hot chocolates | I am in | Je suis in

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.