Salted Dark Chocolate Truffle Cookies

Salted Dark Chocolate Truffle Cookies. Please. The name is enough to make my taste buds tingle. Dark chocolate and salt are probably two of my [many] baking addictions. They work together. The salt brings out the deep richness of the chocolate, and the chocolate…well it’s chocolate!

IMG_7030.JPG

As the name suggests, these Salted Dark Chocolate Truffle Cookies remind me more of a truffle than a cookie. (That’s perfectly alright with me). IMG_9120.JPG

I find that when I’m busy making treats that I forget to snap many photos. My apologies. But as you tell by the batter, it is SUPER thick. The cookies turn out moist and gooey on the inside (sort of like a molten lava cake…but not that extreme), and a bit crisp on the outside (that’s why they have that gorgeous crinkle look to them). IMG_7032.JPGBittersweet chocolate is key. Don’t skimp on chocolate. (That should already be a rule without saying). Regardless, if you aren’t ready for a mouthful of deep, dark, salted, truffle, cookie monster, goodness then…you probably should have stopped reading this post ages ago! If you’re daring enough for the recipe, you can find it here.

xoxo Rachel

 

8 thoughts on “Salted Dark Chocolate Truffle Cookies

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.