Summer Ice Cream

Now, I have to be honest, I like a good ice cream cone all year round. If someone offers me ice cream in 5 degree weather there’s still a very good chance I won’t decline. But, I think summer brings out my fondness for the chilly treat. I enjoy going to various ice cream parlors to sample the real deal. I like authentic old-fashioned ice cream scooped straight from the bucket. That part alone is enough to make my tastebuds tingle. My eyes gleam with delight as I marvel over my waffle cone, towering with ice cream. I assume the cone scooper at the parlor uses similar archetectual design and engineering skills applied in the mastery of building the Empire State Building, because surely there would be no other way. As I push the door open to exit, I hear the iconic clang of a few jingle bells. The humming of insects all around creates an ambience like no other. There’s truly nothing better, to me, than being outside, taking in summer, whilst carving away artfully at an architectural phenomenon. But it’s more than the dreamy imagery – it’s a summer tradition. 

   

Featured is a Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream in a Handmade Waffle Cone from Kilwins, located in Rehoboth, DE. 

Xoxo Rachel 

2 thoughts on “Summer Ice Cream

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

