A Trip to Philadelphia

A few weeks ago now, my dear friend Andrew and I made a trip to Philadelphia. Together, we explored a quaint neighborhood and wandered down many unique streets. We browsed antique shops, book stores, and tea houses. In the late afternoon we decided to stop in for lunch at a delightful place called Knock. He had a scrumptious flatbread, while I savored a tasty salad with grilled chicken. Not only were we impressed by the food, we were also very pleased with the service.

There was a cute looking dog I just had to immortalize in a photo because he or she stared up at me with the sweetest face. In that moment, I wanted to take him or her home as fast as I could!

I hope you enjoy the eccentrically painted yellow house, and the empty cobblestone street.

xoxo

Rachel

IMG_9940

 

IMG_9941

IMG_9938

IMG_9939

4 thoughts on “A Trip to Philadelphia

  1. What great photos from your capers in Philadelphia. The pup you photographed is a male and looks to be a beagle mix (maybe German shepherd). So cute!

  2. What a great trip. Loved hearing about everything, oh and that sweet little dog. How precious. Thanks for sharing.
    xoxox
    Mamie

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

