The Cake Shop

Yes, I make cookies, brownies, cakes, etc. as a hobby of mine…but what I really want is a functioning business. Something where people call me up for an occasion.

This past week, I was given the assignment of making a cake for my client’s birthday party. She wanted a chocolate cake on the inside, and purple incorporated on the outside. The rest was up to me. So, as usual, I went all out.

IMG_7669.PNG

This is by far my all-time favorite, and most creative, cake. On the inside, there are layers of chocolate cake, filled with whipped chocolate ganache frosting, sliced strawberries, & strawberry preserve. The outside is vanilla buttercream I dyed various shades of purple, then “painted” on for an ombré effect. Of course, this cake would not fit my “over-the-top-chic” standard without gorgeous flowers. #CustomCake #MyLove #LooksBetterInPerson #TastesEvenBetter

Tell me what you think! Or, let me know if you’re interested in ordering a fabulous dessert of mine to make your party extra special.

Xoxo
Rachel

IMG_7669.PNG

11 thoughts on “The Cake Shop

  1. I have had the privilege of tasting Rachel’s cakes, yes cakes. And I will tell you they are absolutely delicious. Everything is made to order & all of the cakes & frostings are made from scratch. This beautiful cake, when I saw it on this blog my mouth started to water, because I know how yummy each bite would be. Great JOB!!!!!

  2. OMG the cake is wonderful. I only wish you lived closer to your Great Aunt so you could make all of my cakes. The next time you visit our area you are hired.

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

