America’s Test Kitchen Chocolate Chip Cookies

Most every recipe I try from America’s Test Kitchen is a winner in my opinion. One thing that stuck out in this recipe is that you add an egg yolk. This is a little trick. It makes the cookies chewy and gooey. The outer edges are still a little crunchy as well. These cookies are nonetheless good, but to be frank, they are not my favorite chocolate chip cookie.

20140723-193652-70612865.jpg

20140723-193747-70667140.jpg
I’m featuring these on my blog because I do believe they add to my varied list of cookies in my recipe index (most of my cookies being chocolate chip cookies – can you spot my favoritism?). Anyway, for some of you, maybe this is the chocolate chip cookie recipe you’ve been waiting your entire life for!

20140723-193900-70740112.jpg

Question: What’s your favorite type of homemade or store-bought cookie?

20140723-193941-70781811.jpg

 

xoxo Rachel

Screen Shot 2014-07-23 at 7.28.03 PM

6 thoughts on “America’s Test Kitchen Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I have made these cookies before because I have their cookbook. They are certainly a unique cookie, and I think they might be my favorite chocolate chip cookie.

  2. I love chocolate chip cookies! I have some favorites but have not tried this recipe yet. I will give this one a try real soon.

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

