So I don’t typically write ekphrastic poetry because I feel it cements the reader to only one vision. Although, in this particular instance, I feel it will benefit the reader to see the photograph which inspired me to write this piece. My greatest goal, generally speaking, is to create works that allow the reader to have multiple interpretations. So please, tell me your interpretations, how you feel, and what you see.

xoxo Rachel

 

10169

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-06 at 4.56.25 PM

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hey Rachel, I visit your blog from time to time–love the recipes and posts, so just letting you know that it makes me happy that you’ve picked up again. 🙂 All the best, Emily

    • I am THRILLED to have the chance to speak with you again! Thank you so much for your kind words! I hope we can have the chance to catch up 🙂
      xo Rachel

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

