Feast of the 7 Cookies

For some reason I have this notion that when there is seven of something (and it’s food) I immediately think of the Italian “Feast of the Seven Fishes” tradition. I don’t know why either – because usually the foods are nothing like the seven fishes tradition. So despite that, I bring you these cookies… but don’t get worried, they have nothing to do with fish!

I guess I call this recipe Feast of the Seven Cookies because every single time I make this recipe I can only make 7 cookies. Yes, exactly 7 perfect cookies. No more. No less. Maybe it’s just me, but I like to think it must be a message from God …well maybe…

These cookies are gluten free and vegan! So they are definitely a crowd-pleaser because they literally can fit basically everyone’s dietary restrictions!

Feast of the Seven Cookies

¾ cup rolled oats
¼ tsp baking soda
pinch of salt
2 tbsp brown sugar
1 tbsp plus 2 tsp white sugar
about 2 tbsp or so semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 tbsp vegetable oil
1-2 tbsp vanilla almond milk (add it slowly and mix it in)*

Blend first 5 ingredients together in a food processor. Mix in the other ingredients. Form into little balls and place onto a cookie sheet. Bake about 7 minutes at 375 F – or until they are done

*I like the batter a little drier

-This recipe was inspired from Chocolate Covered Katie’s blog recipe for flourless cookies.

xoxo Rachel

3 thoughts on “Feast of the 7 Cookies

  1. Pingback: Feast of the 7 Chocolate Cookies | Rachel's Cottage House

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

