Grilled Eggplant 5-Star Main Course

I was in the culinary mood the other day. What does that mean? Well it simply means that I felt like making something, but I wanted to make it look pretty – as in I wanted to plate it as if it were showcased at a 5-star restaurant.

I had eggplant, onion, tomato, and avocado in the refrigerator. So I thought to myself – what should I make? Well, I came up with, in my opinion, a brillant little healthy recipe that looks like it could be presented at a 5-star restaurant.

Grilled Eggplant 5-Star Main Course:

(this is just an overview of how to prepare the recipe; use more/less depending on how many people you serve)

ingredients:

  • eggplant
  • yellow onion
  • tomato
  • avocado
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • poppyseed dressing (optional)

directions:

grill the eggplant and onion. layer them on top of each other. add tomato and avocado on top of that. season with salt & pepper to taste. sprinkle with poppyseed dressing.

xoxo Rachel

4 thoughts on “Grilled Eggplant 5-Star Main Course

Cottage comments make my day! Please share your thoughts with me, darling.

